Menu Close

Meet our 2024 Team

We have over 145 volunteers making up the UQMS Executive, Management, Representative and Convenor team! 

The Executive Committee

Abirami Somasundaram

President

president@uqms.org

Kiana Ronagh

Vice President (External)

vpe@uqms.org

Lucas Hu

Vice President (Internal)

vpi@uqms.org

Thomas Hassall

Treasurer

treasurer@uqms.org

Ansu Benny

Secretary

secretary@uqms.org

The Management Committee

Amit Sikder

Academic Events

Coordinator

academic.events@uqms.org

Brianna Fraser

Advocacy Chair

advocacy@uqms.org

Elaine Zhong

Affiliates Council Chair

affiliates@uqms.org

Charankarthi Musuwadi

AMSA Representative

amsa@uqms.org

Prabasha Thilakaratne

Ashintosh Director

ashintosh.director@uqms.org

Raheel Dar

Engagement Officer

engagement@uqms.org

Kealey Griffiths

Indigenous Chair

indigenous@uqms.org

Bronte Bonython

Incision UQ Chair

incision.chair@uqms.org

Pranav Khosla

International Student

Committee Chair

international@uqms.org

Digby Simpson

Sponsorship Officer

sponsorship@uqms.org

Saravanan Somasundaram

Social Officer

social@uqms.org


Eagle Ngo

UQMind Chair

uqmind.chair@uqms.org

Sophia Nicolades

Rainbow Med Chair

rainbowmed.chair@uqms.org

Convenors and Representatives

Year 1 Representativeyear1@uqms.orgTo be elected at OGM
Year 2 Representativeyear2@uqms.orgElaine Zhong
Year 3 Representativeyear3@uqms.orgEmma Fisher
Year 4 Representativeyear4@uqms.orgSarah Morris
Central Learning Community Representative – RBWH and Greenslopescentral.rep@uqms.orgLily O’Meara
North Learning Community Representative – The Prince Charles Northside Clincal Unit (including Redcliffe and Caboolture Hospital)northside.rep@uqms.orgEmily Omahen
South Learning Community Representative – PA Southside Clinical Unit (QEII and Redlands Hospital)southside.rep@uqms.org
Nicole Ann Li Lin Gunn
West Learning Community Representative – Ipswich and Materwest.rep@uqms.orgAlicia Harasty
Central Queensland Learning Community Representative – Rockhampton Regional Clinical Unitcentralqld.rep@uqms.orgChang Su
Wide Bay Learning Community Representative – Bundaberg and Hervey Bay Regional Clinical Unitwidebay.rep@uqms.orgJohanna Joyce
Darling Downs and South-West Queensland Learning Community Representative – Toowoomba Regional Clinical Unitsouthwestqld.rep@uqms.orgSophie Watson
OGM Elections Officerelections@uqms.orgJasmine Blight
Junior Sponsorship Officerjuniorsponsorship@uqms.orgChristina Lee
IT Officerit@uqms.orgIzzy Peters
Trephine Editorstrephine@uqms.org 
Marketing and Design Officermarketing@uqms.orgElected at OGM
Merchandise Officermerchandise@uqms.orgNina Waight
Defence Officerdefence@uqms.orgVishaak Gangasandra
First Year Orientation Convenorsfirstyearorientation@uqms.orgSarah Ryan and Yunhwan Kim
Parents and Mature Student Representativeparentandmaturestudents@uqms.orgAlec Cook and Connie Leung
Disability Representativedisabilityrep@uqms.orgLagshiga Shanmuhalingam
Year 1 International Representativeyear1.international@uqms.orgTo be elected at OGM
Year 2 International Representativeyear2.international@uqms.orgA Solgi
Year 3 International Representativeyear3.international@uqms.orgKate Sinclair
Year 4 International Representativeyear4.international@uqms.orgAndy Ou
Phase 1 International Representativephase1.international@uqms.orgNoah Varghese
Phase 2 International Representativephase2.international@uqms.orgJessica Fong
Sports Convenorssports@uqms.org
Connor Healy, Luke Paoliello, Henry Hulbert and Fergus McCrory
Deputy AMSA Representativedeputy.amsa@uqms.orgDerrick Ma
Vampire Cup Coordinatorvampirecup@uqms.org
Leonard-Word Cho and Madeline Li
Peer Tutoring Coordinatorspeertutoring@uqms.orgMagadelna Jach, Hasti Fadakar
Research Representativeresearch@uqms.orgA Solgi
Academic Phase 1 Convenorphase1.academic@uqms.orgSarah Ryan
Academic Phase 2 Convenorphase2.academic@uqms.orgKin Lee (Victor)
Quizmasterquizmaster@uqms.orgPriyanka Rudra
Ashintosh Treasurerashintosh.treasurer@ashintosh.orgSaravanan Somasundaram
Ashintosh Events Coordinatorevents@ashintosh.orgVinuthi Wijeweera
Ashintosh Fundraising Officerfundraising@ashintosh.orgClaire Blayney
Ashintosh Communications Officercommunications@ashintosh.orgGeoffrey Kong
Teddy Bear Hospital Convenor (Internal)tbh.internal@ashintosh.orgSophia Park
Teddy Bear Hospital Convenor (External)tbh.external@ashintosh.orgBeatrice Zhang
Coffeehouse Convenorscoffeehouse@uqms.orgFlora Tang, Geoffrey Kong, Melanie Ganepola, Reema Rachakonda and Rohan Rahman.
Trivia Night Convenorstrivia@ashintosh.org
Melanie Ganepola, Geoffrey Kong, Flora Tang, Rohan Rahman and Reema Rachakonda
Battle of the Bands Convenorsbattleofthebands@uqms.org
Rohan Rahman, Flora Tang, Jamie Teo and Ishraq Siddique
Sports Day Convenorssportsday@uqms.orgRohan Rahman, Flora Tang, Reema Rachakonda and Edwerd Alukkal
May Ball Convenorsmayball@uqms.orgAmaani Aslam, Chanuli Jayasena, Dhyana Anil, Adriana Hernandez
Med Camp Convenorsmed.camp@uqms.orgWarren Du, Sophia Park, Henry Luo, Ajith Doddi, Edward Yu and Emma Ng
Keg I Convenorskeg@uqms.org 
Keg II Convenorskeg@uqms.org 
FYEOY BBQ Convenorsfyeoybbq@uqms.org 
Halfway Dinner Convenorshalfwaydinner@uqms.orgMomoko Hoang, Beatrice Zhang, Linny Nguyen, Ayusha Subedi and Kethmi Perera
Third Year Cocktailsthirdyearcocktails@uqms.org 
Graduation Ball Convenorsgrad.ball@uqms.org 
Incision UQ Vice-Chair (Events)incision.events@uqms.orgSamual Bereza
Incision UQ Vice-Chair (Education)incision.education@uqms.orgGi Young Seo
Incision UQ Vice-Chair (Operations)incision.operations@uqms.orgBeata Cheung
Incision Skills Officers (up to 2 position-holders)incision.skills@uqms.orgSarah Olsen
  Lakindu Asantha Jayasuriya
Incision Functions Officerincision.functions@uqms.orgAshley Abou-Akl
Incision Academics Officers (up to 2 position-holders)incision.academics@uqms.orgMadeline Li
  Leonard-Word Cho
Incision Anatomy Officer (up to 2 position-holders)incision.anatomy@uqms.orgMichael Valdinocci
  Shaun Foo
Incision Research Officerincision.research@uqms.orgClaire Blayney
Incision Communications Officerincision.communications@uqms.orgPunkaja Amarasekera
Incision First Year Officerincision.firstyear@uqms.org 
UQMind Phase 1 Vice-Chairuqmind.phase1@uqms.orgChristina Lee
UQMind Events Convenor: Morning Teasuqmind.morningteas@uqms.org 
UQMind Events Convenor: Blue Weekuqmind.blueweek@uqms.org 
UQMind Events Convenor: Symposiumuqmind.symposium@uqms.org 
UQMind Phase 2 Vice-Chairuqmind.phase2@uqms.orgRamsha Farooqui
UQMind Events Convenor: Metropolitanuqmind.eventsmetro@uqms.orgBeata Cheung
UQMind Events Convenor: Rural and Remoteuqmind.eventsrural@uqms.orgLucinda Connolly
UQMind Engagement: Phase 1uqmind.engagement.1@uqms.org 
UQMind Engagement: Phase 2uqmind.engagement.2@uqms.orgMili Kakadiya
Indigenous Vice Chairindigenous.vicechair@uqms.orgKiara Bowater
Indigenous Student Engagement Officerindigenous.engagement@uqms.orgSamuel Bullis
Indigenous Events Officer  
Med Revue Convenorsmedrevue@uqms.org
Mary Gale Meneses, Sarah Gaukroger, Bridget Hunt-Tobey, Louis Jia and Thomas Cleland
E.S. Meyers Lecture Convenors (2024)esmeyers@uqms.org
Momoko Hoang, Henry Luo, Beatrice Zhang and Ajith Doddi
Rainbow Med Chairrainbowmed.chair@uqms.orgSophia Nicolades
Rainbow Med Vice Chairrainbowmed.vicechair@uqms.org 
Rainbow Med Academic Officersrainbowmed.academics@uqms.orgOluseyi Kolawole
   
Rainbow Med Advocacy Officersrainbowmed.advocacy@uqms.orgDineli Kalansuriya
   
Rainbow Med Events Coordinatorsrainbowmed.events@uqms.orgPriyanka Rudra
Rainbow Med Communications Officerrainbowmed.communications@uqms.orgSara Fraser
Rainbow Med Clinical Representativerainbowmed.clinical@uqms.orgShane Jayatillake
Rainbow Med Pre-clinical Representative