Menu Close

Convenors and Representatives

The Convenors and Representatives of the UQMS are responsible for the organisation and oversight of the multitude of activities available to the UQMS community.

Vice President External Portfolio

Advocacy Committee

Vice Chair Pre-Clinical: Tanmay Gupta  |  advocacy.preclinical@uqms.org

Vice Chair Clinical: Amirah Etchegaray  |  advocacy.clinical@uqms.org

Parents and Mature Student Rep: Clair Stafford  |  parentandmaturestudents@uqms.org

Year Level Representatives

Year 1 Representative: TBA  |  year1@uqms.org
Year 2 Representative: Hannah Bates  |  year2@uqms.org
Year 3 Representative: Madeleine Johnston  |  year3@uqms.org
Year 4 Representative: Cybil Tan  |  year4@uqms.org 

Clinical Site Representatives

Bundaberg: TBA  |  bundaberg.cs@uqms.org
Greenslopes: Pritvi Chinniah  |  greenslopes.cs@uqms.org
Hervey Bay: Geena Tebbutt  |  herveybay.cs@uqms.org
Ipswich: Tanisha Hayward  |  ipswich.cs@uqms.org
Mater: Sophia Kim  |  mater.cs@uqms.org
Northside: Grace Pickering  |  northside.cs@uqms.org
RBWH: Sam Kahler  |  rbwh.cs@uqms.org
Rockhampton: Kate Hatlelid  |  rockhampton.cs@uqms.org
Southside: Can Intaprasert  | southside.cs@uqms.org
Toowoomba: Gabriel Glatthor  |  toowoomba.cs@uqms.org

Indigenous Committee

Indigenous Vice Chair: Lucy Crosby  |  indigenous.vicechair@uqms.org

Indigenous Phase 1 Representative: TBA  |  indigenous.phase1@uqms.org

Indigenous Phase 2 Representative: TBA  |  indigenous.phase2@uqms.org

International Student Committee

Year 1 Representative: TBA  |  year1.international@uqms.org
Year 2 Representative: Nadia Fernando  |  year2.international@uqms.org
Year 3 Representative: Rebecca Hess  |  year3.international@uqms.org
Year 4 Representative: Katie Hatlelid  |  year4.international@uqms.org
Phase 1 Representative: Nadia Fernando  |  phase1.international@uqms.org

Phase 2 Representative: TBA  |  phase2.international@uqms.org

AMSA Committee

Deputy AMSA Representative: Anna Yuyang Liu  |  deputy.amsa@uqms.org
Junior AMSA Representative: TBA  |  junior.amsa@uqms.org
Vampire Cup Representative: Alvina Rathod, Emma Harris, Hannah Hassum  |  vampirecup@uqms.org
Pacific Medical Students Association Liaison Officer: TBA  |  pmsa.liasion@uqms.org

Convention Committee
EMC Captain: 
TBA
Debating Captain: TBA
Sports Captain: TBA

Vice President Internal Portfolio

Academic Events Committee

Academic Phase 1 Convenor:  Jack Graham  |  phase1.academic@uqms.org
Academic Phase 2 Convenor: Timothy Nguyen  |  phase2.academic@uqms.org
ES Meyers Lecture Convenors: Samiul Ahmed, Angela O’Connell, Thilini Ranasinghe  |  esmeyers@uqms.org
Peer Tutoring:  Joanne Park, Abiola Dada, Ronan Petersen  |  peertutoring@uqms.org
Ethics and Professional Practice Representative: TBA  |  epp@uqms.org
Research Representative: Shamima Ansari  |  research@uqms.org
Leadership Development Workshop Coordinator: TBA  |  ldw@uqms.org

Ashintosh Foundation Management Committee

Treasurer: Kyle Christensen  |  ashintosh.treasurer@ashintosh.org

Events Coordinator: Clara Lee  |  events@ashintosh.org
Fundraising Officer: Chanelle Ren  |  fundraising@ashintosh.org
Communications Officer: Chanelle Ren  |  communications@ashintosh.org
Teddy Bear Internal: Emily Ong  |  tbh.internal@ashintosh.org
Teddy Bear External: Sabrina Quazi  |  tbh.external@ashintosh.org
Coffeehouse Convenors: TBA  |  coffeehouse@uqms.org
Trivia Night Convenors: Kyle Christensen, Rebekah Gracias, Abigail Anderson, Balake de Zwark  |  trivia@uqms.org
Battle of the Bands Convenor: TBA  |  ashintosh.sports@uqms.org

Cultural Life Committee

Med Revue Convenors: Bill Diep, Michaela Jones, Luke Chapman, Reece Reed, Jasmin Chin  |  medrevue@uqms.org
Rainbow Med Chair: Bill Diep  |  rainbowmed.chair@uqms.org

Rainbow Med Vice-Chair: Nathan Wienbren  |  rainbowmed.vicechair@uqms.org

Rainbow Med Academics: Hailey Bonner  |  rainbowmed.academics@uqms.org

Rainbow Med Advocacy: Gemma Cameron  |  rainbowmed.advocacy@uqms.org

Rainbow Med Events: TBA  |  rainbowmed.events@uqms.org
Defence Officer: Zac Horstman  |  defence@uqms.org

Indigenous Vice-Chair: Lucy Crosby  |  indigenous.vicechair@uqms.org

Incision UQ Committee

Vice Chair (Events): Michelle Duff  |  incision.events@uqms.org
Vice Chair (Education): Geraldine Lee  |  incision.education@uqms.org
Vice Chair (Operations): Sarah Kolonko  |  incision.operations@uqms.org
Skills Officers: Karan Sharma, Sally Lee  |  incision.skills@uqms.org
Functions Officer: Yun Hsuan (Stellina) Lee  |  incision.functions@uqms.org
Academic Officers: Yee Hsiong Khoo, Amelia Perri  |  incision.academics@uqms.org
Anatomy Officers: Jack Comadira-Meincke, Sumana Cikaluru  |  incision.anatomy@uqms.org
Research Officer: Elizabeth Goh  |  incision.research@uqms.org
Communications Officer: Chanmony Ing  |  incision.communications@uqms.org

Social Committee

Sports Day Convenors: Srichakra Motamarri, Matt Stewart, Dominic McMahon, Casuarina Mills, Maddison Lanham  |  sportsday@uqms.org
Med Camp Convenors: Morgaine Auton, Gemma Cameron, Ronan Peterson, Lara Milliken, Ben Rutherford  |  medcamp@uqms.org
Keg I Convenors:  TBA  |  keg@uqms.org
Keg II Convenors: TBA  |  keg@uqms.org
FYEOY BBQ Convenors: TBA  |  fyeoybbq@uqms.org
May Ball Convenors:  TBA  |  mayball@uqms.org
Halfway Dinner Convenors: Julia Boets, Rosie Crimmins, Patrick Litchfield, Hanna Carlisle  |  halfwaydinner@uqms.org
Third Year Cocktail Convenors:  Naomi Lewis, Vibhu Goel, William Zhang, Hayden Jiang  |  thirdyearcocktails@uqms.org
Grad Ball Convenors: Evie Whittle, Meg Spain, Darcy Wright, India Plath, Michael Wing, Morgan Witts |  grad.ball@uqms.org

UQMind Committee

Phase 1 Vice Chair: Isini Muthumani  |  uqmind.phase1@uqms.org
Phase 1 Engagement: TBA  |  uqmind.engagement.1@uqms.org
Phase 2 Vice Chair: Oliver Wightman  |  uqmind.phase2@uqms.org
Phase 2 Engagement: Eva Liang  |  uqmind.engagement.2@uqms.org
Morning Teas Convenor: TBA  |  uqmind.morningteas@uqms.org
Blue Week Convenor: TBA  |  uqmind.blueweek@uqms.org
Symposium Convenor: TBA  |  uqmind.symposium@uqms.org
Metropolitan Convenor: Abiola Dada  |  uqmind.eventsmetro@uqms.org
Rural and Remote Convenor: Oliver Wightman  |  uqmind.eventsrural@uqms.org

Publications: TBA  |  uqmind.publications@uqms.org 

Sports Convenor: Lea Abdulkhalek  |  sports@uqms.org  

Secretarial Portfolio

Engagement Committee

IT Officer: Frank Lee  |  it@uqms.org
Trephine Editors: Morgaine Auton, Maya Gantar, Aiden Wilkinson, Sarah Rodgers, Lara Milliken, Daniel Taylor  |  trephine@uqms.org
Merchandise Officer: Sally Lee  |  merchandise@uqms.org
Marketing and Design: Morgaine Auton  |  marketing@uqms.org

First Year Orientation: Jessica Traves  |  firstyearorientation@uqms.org

Electoral Officer

Electoral Officer: TBA  |  elections@uqms.org

Treasurer's Portfolio

Sponsorship Committee

Junior Sponsorship Officer: Tanmay Gupta  |  juniorsponsorship@uqms.org

Presidential Portfolio

Immediate Past President

Immediate Past President: Rosie Stoke  |  ipp@uqms.org

Immediate Past Treasurer

Immediate Past Treasurer: Sonia Robertston  |  ipt@uqms.org

UQMS Patron

UQMS Patron: Dr Jenny Schafer (MBBS DRANZCOG FRACGP GCELead)

Administration

Executive Assisstant

Executive Assistant: Judy Glover  |  admin@uqms.org

X