Menu Close

Convenors and Representatives

The Convenors and Representatives of the UQMS are responsible for the organisation and oversight of the multitude of activities available to the UQMS community.

Vice President External Portfolio

Advocacy Committee

Vice Chair Pre-Clinical: Rohitha Badya  |  advocacy.preclinical@uqms.org

Vice Chair Clinical: Nalin Kataria  |  advocacy.clinical@uqms.org

Parents and Mature Student Rep: Anna Heasman, Fatima Hasan  |  parentandmaturestudents@uqms.org

Year Level Representatives

Year 1 Representative: TBA  |  year1@uqms.org
Year 2 Representative: Brianna Fraser  |  year2@uqms.org
Year 3 Representative: Gabrielle Mead  |  year3@uqms.org
Year 4 Representative: Sumana Cikaluru  |  year4@uqms.org 

Clinical Site Representatives

Bundaberg: Sienna Fracchia |  bundaberg.cs@uqms.org
Greenslopes: Nim Yau  |  greenslopes.cs@uqms.org
Hervey Bay: Thuan Nguyen  |  herveybay.cs@uqms.org
Ipswich: Angus Evans  |  ipswich.cs@uqms.org
Mater: Brian Su  |  mater.cs@uqms.org
Northside: Xiao Chang  |  northside.cs@uqms.org
RBWH: William Ming  |  rbwh.cs@uqms.org
Rockhampton: Viveeka Vimalanathan  |  rockhampton.cs@uqms.org
Southside: Sonia Robertson  | southside.cs@uqms.org
Toowoomba: Sophia Kim  |  toowoomba.cs@uqms.org

Indigenous Committee

Indigenous Vice Chair: Courtney Houston  |  indigenous.vicechair@uqms.org

Indigenous Phase 1 Representative: Jordyn Quonoey |  indigenous.phase1@uqms.org

Indigenous Phase 2 Representative: Lucy Crosby |  indigenous.phase2@uqms.org

International Student Committee

Year 1 Representative: TBA |  year1.international@uqms.org
Year 2 Representative: Viktoria Sefcikova  |  year2.international@uqms.org
Year 3 Representative: Maya Gantar  |  year3.international@uqms.org
Year 4 Representative: Matthew Barker  |  year4.international@uqms.org
Phase 1 Representative: Blake Formanek  |  international.phase1@uqms.org

Phase 2 Representative: TBA  |  international.phase2@uqms.org

AMSA Committee

Deputy AMSA Representative: Prabasha Thilakaratne  |  deputy.amsa@uqms.org
Junior AMSA Representative: TBA  |  junior.amsa@uqms.org
Vampire Cup Representative: Jonathan Chung  |  vampirecup@uqms.org
Pacific Medical Students Association Liaison Officer: Sabrina Quazi  |  pmsa.liasion@uqms.org

Convention Committee
EMC Captain: 
TBA
Debating Captain: TBA
Sports Captain: TBA

Rainbow Med

Rainbow Med Chair: Caryse Fong  |  rainbowmed.chair@uqms.org

Rainbow Med Vice-Chair: Oluseyi Kolawole  |  rainbowmed.vicechair@uqms.org

Rainbow Med Academics: Ebony Layton, Sophia Nicolades-Wynn  |  rainbowmed.academics@uqms.org

Rainbow Med Advocacy: Gemma Cameron, Dineli Kalansuriya  |  rainbowmed.advocacy@uqms.org

Rainbow Med Events: Jan Zima  |  rainbowmed.events@uqms.org

Vice President Internal Portfolio

Academic Events Committee

Academic Phase 1 Convenor:  Kiana Ronagh  |  phase1.academic@uqms.org
Academic Phase 2 Convenor: Ching-Yu (Jenny) Chen  |  phase2.academic@uqms.org
ES Meyers Lecture Convenors: Bill Diep, Katherine Farrow, Jessie Binns  |  esmeyers@uqms.org
Peer Tutoring:  Tamim Islam, Isabella Maccarrone, Sophie Watson  |  peertutoring@uqms.org
Ethics and Professional Practice Representative: TBA  |  epp@uqms.org
Research Representative: Cody Frear  |  research@uqms.org
Leadership Development Workshop Coordinator: TBA  |  ldw@uqms.org

Ashintosh Foundation Management Committee

Treasurer: Shaun Foo  |  ashintosh.treasurer@ashintosh.org

Events Coordinator: Brianna Fraser  |  events@ashintosh.org
Fundraising Officer: Isabella Maccarrone  |  fundraising@ashintosh.org
Communications Officer: Ansu Benny  |  communications@ashintosh.org
Teddy Bear Internal: Ansu Benny  |  tbh.internal@ashintosh.org
Teddy Bear External: Brinda Gunashanhar  |  tbh.external@ashintosh.org
Coffeehouse Convenors: Sarah Gaukroger, Thomas Clark, Rhana Berlin  |  coffeehouse@uqms.org
Trivia Night Convenors: Jovi Leung, T’kido Titasey, Caitlin Bartlett  |  trivia@uqms.org
Battle of the Bands Convenor: Sarah Gaukroger, Thomas Clark, Rhana Berlin  |  ashintosh.sports@uqms.org

Incision UQ Committee

Vice Chair (Events): Sally Lee  |  incision.events@uqms.org
Vice Chair (Education): Yee Hsiong Khoo  |  incision.education@uqms.org
Vice Chair (Operations): Rohitha Badya  |  incision.operations@uqms.org
Skills Officers: Malcolm Zou, Bronte Bonython  |  incision.skills@uqms.org
Functions Officer: Abirami Somasundaram  |  incision.functions@uqms.org
Academic Officers: Alisha Tang, Shashwat Mishra   |  incision.academics@uqms.org
Anatomy Officers: Jonathan Chung, Chang Su  |  incision.anatomy@uqms.org
Research Officer: Lana Del Vecchio  |  incision.research@uqms.org
Communications Officer: Gi Young Seo  |  incision.communications@uqms.org

Med Revue Convenors

Med Revue Convenors: Zachary Cassard, Nonimi Wasala, Michael Gaudiosi, William Lodge, Aarthi Sritharan  |  medrevue@uqms.org

Social Committee

Sports Day Convenors: Ansu Benny, Jisu Han, Bridget O’Brien, Wilson Liu and Kiana Ronagh  |  sportsday@uqms.org

Med Camp Convenors: Shamir Akhtar, Claudia Alamein, Punkaja Amarasekera, Julietta Capodistrias, Tony Li, Shashwat Mishra  |  medcamp@uqms.org

Keg I Convenors:  TBA  |  keg@uqms.org
Keg II Convenors: TBA |  keg@uqms.org
FYEOY BBQ Convenors: TBA  |  fyeoybbq@uqms.org
May Ball Convenors: Nantheka Nandakumaran, Samantha Charter and Laura Bewicke  |  mayball@uqms.org

Halfway Dinner Convenors: Rebecca Almond, Frederick Bennett, Elizabeth Fisher, Raymond Lu, Nikita Rosendahl, Abirami Somasundaram  |  halfwaydinner@uqms.org

Third Year Cocktail Convenors: Maddison Giudice, Marie Olivier, Karan Sharma  |  thirdyearcocktails@uqms.org

Grad Ball Convenors:  Kenta Sen, Madeleine Johnston, Sumana Cikaluru, James Brannigan and Kate Doherty  |  grad.ball@uqms.org

UQMind Committee

Phase 1 Vice Chair: Sunera Samaratunga  |  uqmind.phase1@uqms.org
Phase 1 Engagement: TBA  |  uqmind.engagement.1@uqms.org
Phase 2 Vice Chair: Sumana Cikaluru  |  uqmind.phase2@uqms.org
Phase 2 Engagement: TBA  |  uqmind.engagement.2@uqms.org
Morning Teas Convenor: TBA  |  uqmind.morningteas@uqms.org
Blue Week Convenor: TBA  |  uqmind.blueweek@uqms.org
Symposium Convenor: TBA  |  uqmind.symposium@uqms.org
Metropolitan Convenor: Sunera Samaratunga  |  uqmind.eventsmetro@uqms.org
Rural and Remote Convenor: Isini Muthumuni  |  uqmind.eventsrural@uqms.org

Publications: TBA |  uqmind.publications@uqms.org 

Sports Convenor: TBA  |  sports@uqms.org  

Secretarial Portfolio

Affiliates

Doctors for the Environment Australia: https://uqms.org/dea

Towards International Medical Equality: https://uqms.org/time

Towards Rural and Outback Health Professionals In Queensland: https://uqms.org/trohpiq

Supporting Women in Medicine: https://uqms.org/swim

General Practice Students Network: https://uqms.org/gpsn

Ochsner Medical Student Association: https://uqms.org/omsa

UQ Obstetrics and Gynaecology: https://uqms.org/og

Engagement Committee

IT Officer: Frank Lee  |  it@uqms.org

Trephine Editors: Ansu Benny, Andrew Bian, Jisu Han, Kiana Ronagh, Magenta Sertic, Isabel Weng |  trephine@uqms.org
Merchandise Officer: TBA  |  merchandise@uqms.org
Marketing and Design: Elizabeth Fisher  |  marketing@uqms.org

First Year Orientation: Brianna Fraser  |  firstyearorientation@uqms.org

Defence Liason Officer: Rose Sachi Petrohilos  |  defence@uqms.org

Electoral Officer

Electoral Officer: TBA  |  elections@uqms.org

Treasurer's Portfolio

Sponsorship Committee

Junior Sponsorship Officer: Aimee Skinner  |  juniorsponsorship@uqms.org

Presidential Portfolio

Immediate Past President

Immediate Past President: Veronica Ho  |  ipp@uqms.org

Immediate Past Treasurer

Immediate Past Treasurer: Sonia Robertston  |  ipt@uqms.org

UQMS Patron

UQMS Patron: Dr Jenny Schafer (MBBS DRANZCOG FRACGP GCELead)

Administration

Executive Assistant

Executive Assistant: Lauren Hockley  |  admin@uqms.org

X