Menu Close
22713559_1476554955793625_7912214946682679470_o

The University of Queensland Medical Society’s surgical interest group.

Facebook

www.facebook.com/ IncisionUQ

Website

www.incisionuq.org

Email

incision.chair@uqms.org

Our story

Incision UQ is the surgical arm of the University of Queensland Medical Society. Officially established in late 2017, we aim to provide medical students at UQ with an abundance of academic opportunities and professional development.

Incision UQ hosts innumerable events throughout the calendar year, including, but not limited to, various skills workshops, academic seminars, journal clubs and anatomy tutoring, just to name a few.

We are devoted to advocating for and promoting areas within medicine that are increasingly difficult to gain postgraduate training in, as is the nature of many different Surgical specialties, to the students and alumni of UQ Medicine.

Incision UQ is extremely privileged to have Associate Professor Julie Mundy as our Patron. We are also very fortunate to have support from the UQ Faculty of Medicine Discipline of Surgery Head, Professor Mark Smithers. 

We unite as one team with the overarching goal of enhancing the ability of, and the opportunities available to, UQ medical students.

Our Team - 2019

Incision UQ Management Committee

Chair: Grace Boyd  |  incision.chair@uqms.org
Vice Chair (Events): Teresa Liew  |  incision.events@uqms.org
Vice Chair (Education): Ben Chalmers  |  incision.education@uqms.org
Vice Chair (Operations): Amy Li  |  incision.operations@uqms.org

Incision UQ Subcommittee

Skills Officers: Sarah Kolonko, Blanche Lee  |  incision.skills@uqms.org
Functions Officer: Tish Duong  |  incision.functions@uqms.org
Academic Officers: Bernie Leong, Maisha Rahman  |  incision.academics@uqms.org
Anatomy Officers: Annabelle Ganko, Sivagowri Somasundaram  |  incision.anatomy@uqms.org
Research Officer: Chris Chow  |  incision.research@uqms.org
Communications Officer: Geraldine Lee  |  incision.communications@uqms.org

X