Menu Close

Convenors and Representatives

The Convenors and Representatives of the UQMS are responsible for the organisation and oversight of the multitude of activities available to the UQMS community.

Vice President External Portfolio

Advocacy Committee

Vice Chair Pre-Clinical: Nibal Hilal  |  advocacy.preclinical@uqms.org

Vice Chair Clinical: Shayaun Jamali  |  advocacy.clinical@uqms.org

Year Level Representatives

Year 1 Representative: TBA  |  year1@uqms.org
Year 2 Representative: Jessie Binns  |  year2@uqms.org
Year 3 Representative: Jayde Millington  |  year3@uqms.org
Year 4 Representative: TBA  |  year4@uqms.org

Clinical Site Representatives

Bundaberg: James Perkins  |  bundaberg.cs@uqms.org
Greenslopes: Dalvir Bhangu  |  greenslopes.cs@uqms.org
Hervey Bay: Thilini Ranasinghe  |  herveybay.cs@uqms.org
Ipswich: Tanisha Hayward  |  ipswich.cs@uqms.org
Mater: Grace Boyd  |  mater.cs@uqms.org
Northside: Polly Rinehart  |  northside.cs@uqms.org
RBWH: Hannah Hassum  |  rbwh.cs@uqms.org
Rockhampton: Blake de Zwart  |  rockhampton.cs@uqms.org
Southside: Sarah King  | southside.cs@uqms.org
Toowoomba: Eva Liang  |  toowoomba.cs@uqms.org

International Student Committee

Year 1 Representative: TBA  |  year1.international@uqms.org
Year 2 Representative: Jaskamal Gill  |  year2.international@uqms.org
Year 3 Representative: Hillarie Drever  |  year3.international@uqms.org
Year 4 Representative: Nic Sieben  |  year4.international@uqms.org
Phase 1 Representative: Matthew Patrick  |  phase1.international@uqms.org

Phase 2 Representative: Isaac Yin Sum Mok  |  phase2.international@uqms.org

AMSA Committee

Deputy AMSA Representative: Michaela van Raders  |  deputy.amsa@uqms.org
Junior AMSA Representative: TBA  |  junior.amsa@uqms.org
Vampire Cup Representative: Kate Neufeld, Mila Deol, Becky Mulch  |  vampirecup@uqms.org
Pacific Medical Students Association Liaison Officer: Christina Lockett  |  pmsa.liasion@uqms.org

Convention Committee
EMC Captain: 
TBA
Debating Captain: TBA
Sports Captain: TBA

Vice President Internal Portfolio

Academic Events Committee

Academic Pre-Clinical Representative: Lauren Mackechnie  |  academic.preclinical@uqms.org
Academic Clinical Representative: Timothy Nguyen  |  academic.clinical@uqms.org
ES Meyers Lecture Convenors: Unni Susil Kumar, Kaela Armitage, JEremy Fernando, Rebekah Gracias  |  esmeyers@uqms.org
Peer Tutoring: Daniel Stoker, Reece Reed, Jesse Baron  |  peertutoring@uqms.org
Ethics and Professional Practice Representative: Timothy Nguyen  |  epp@uqms.org
Research Representative: Shamima Ansari  |  research@uqms.org
Leadership Development Workshop Coordinator: TBA  |  ldw@uqms.org

Ashintosh Foundation Management Committee

Treasurer: Luke James  |  ashintosh.treasurer@ashintosh.org
Events Coordinator: Cybil Tan  |  events@ashintosh.org
Fundraising Officer: Doug Holt  |  fundraising@ashintosh.org
Communications Officer: Samiul Ahmed  |  communications@ashintosh.org
Teddy Bear Internal: Casey Eagleton  |  tbh.internal@ashintosh.org
Teddy Bear External: Liam Glew  |  tbh.external@ashintosh.org
Coffeehouse Convenors: Karen Li, Jeffrey Wang, Elliott Acworth, Zachary Cassard  |  coffeehouse@uqms.org
Trivia Night Convenors: Kyle Christensen, Aude Unternahrer, Kate Gibson, Padden Jones  |  trivia@uqms.org
Battle of the Bands Convenor: Hannah Sazon, Kyle Christensen, Aude Unternahrer  |  ashintosh.sports@uqms.org

Cultural Life Committee

Med Revue Convenors: Rebekah Gracias, Aude Unternahrer, Aditya Suresh, Hannah Sazon, Veronica Ho  |  medrevue@uqms.org
Rainbow Med Chair: Jayde Millington  |  rainbowmed.chair@uqms.org

Rainbow Med Vice-Chair: Janika Constantinescu  |  rainbowmed.vicechair@uqms.org

Rainbow Med Academics: Bill Diep  |  rainbowmed.academics@uqms.org

Rainbow Med Advocacy: Luke James  |  rainbowmed.advocacy@uqms.org

Rainbow Med Events: Michaela van Raders  |  rainbowmed.events@uqms.org
Defence Officer: Zac Horstman  |  defence@uqms.org
Indigenous Officer: Ella Ceolin  |  indigenous@uqms.org

Incision UQ Committee

Vice Chair (Events): Blanche Lee  |  incision.events@uqms.org
Vice Chair (Education): Sivagowri Somasundaram  |  incision.education@uqms.org
Vice Chair (Operations): Geraldine Lee  |  incision.operations@uqms.org
Skills Officers: Jessica Chu Zhang, Michelle Duff  |  incision.skills@uqms.org
Functions Officer: Ellena Egarr  |  incision.functions@uqms.org
Academic Officers: Larissa Becirovic, Jaspreet Bhambra  |  incision.academics@uqms.org
Anatomy Officers: Alexander Murray-Douglass, Bashirr Garba  |  incision.anatomy@uqms.org
Research Officer: Zorana Vujadinovic  |  incision.research@uqms.org
Communications Officer: Annabelle Ganko  |  incision.communications@uqms.org

Social Committee

Sports Day Convenors: Madeline Johnston, Kate Doherty, James Brannigan, Phoebe Patane, Katt Farrow  |  sportsday@uqms.org
Med Camp Convenors: Emily Bruggeman, Joseph Waghorn, Hayden Jiang, Kate Sherwood, Dominic Flanagan  |  medcamp@uqms.org
Keg I Convenors: William Zhang, Naomi Lewis, Hayden Jiang, Vibhu Geol  |  keg@uqms.org
Keg II Convenors: TBA  |  keg@uqms.org
FYEOY BBQ Convenors: TBA  |  fyeoybbq@uqms.org
May Ball Convenors:  Michelle Duff, Ellena Egarr, Matthew Barker, Anica Newman, Molly O’Brien  |  mayball@uqms.org
Halfway Dinner Convenors: Sophia Kim, Veronia Pham, Jasmine Chin, Nikita Devarajan, Eric Nguyen, David Ding  |  halfwaydinner@uqms.org
Third Year Cocktail Convenors:  Jeffrey Wang, Lydia Kim, Karen Li, Elliott Acworth  |  thirdyearcocktails@uqms.org
Grad Ball Convenors: Patrice Brennan, Zoe Byrne |  grad.ball@uqms.org

UQMind Committee

Phase 1 Vice Chair: Oliver Wightman  |  uqmind.phase1@uqms.org
Phase 1 Engagement: TBA  |  uqmind.engagement@uqms.org
Phase 2 Vice Chair: Eva Liang  |  uqmind.phase2@uqms.org
Phase 2 Engagement: TBA  |  uqmind.engagement@uqms.org
Morning Teas Convenor: TBA  |  uqmind.morningteas@uqms.org
Blue Week Convenor: TBA  |  uqmind.blueweek@uqms.org
Symposium Convenor: TBA  |  uqmind.symposium@uqms.org
Metropolitan Convenor: TBA  |  uqmind.eventsmetro@uqms.org
Rural and Remote Convenor: Abigail Anderson  |  uqmind.eventsrural@uqms.org

Publications: Hillarie Drever  |  uqmind.publications@uqms.org  

Secretarial Portfolio

Engagement Committee

IT Officer: Adam Scott-Mackenzie  |  it@uqms.org
Trephine Editors: Madeline Johnston, Jessie Binns, Jasmine Chin, Hayden Jiang, Katt Farrow, Bebecca Marshall, Oliver Wightman  |  trephine@uqms.org
Merchandise Officer: Ellena Egarr  |  merchandise@uqms.org
Marketing and Design: William Zhang  |  marketing@uqms.org

First Year Orientation: Ellena Egarr  |  firstyearorientation@uqms.org

Electoral Officer

Electoral Officer: TBA  |  elections@uqms.org

Treasurer's Portfolio

Sponsorship Committee

Junior Sponsorship Officer: Naomi Lewis  |  juniorsponsorship@uqms.org

Presidential Portfolio

Immediate Past President

Immediate Past President: Matt Kim  |  ipp@uqms.org

Immediate Past Treasurer

Immediate Past Treasurer: Imogen Atkins |  ipt@uqms.org

UQMS Patron

UQMS Patron: Dr Jenny Schafer (MBBS DRANZCOG FRACGP GCELead)

Administration

Executive Assisstant

Executive Assistant: Claire Mecklem  |  admin@uqms.org

X