Menu Close

Convenors and Representatives

The Convenors and Representatives of the UQMS are responsible for the organisation and oversight of the multitude of activities available to the UQMS community.

Vice President External Portfolio

Advocacy Committee

Vice Chair Pre-Clinical: Rebekah Gracias  |  advocacy.preclinical@uqms.org

Vice Chair Clinical: Leah Hind  |  advocacy.clinical@uqms.org

Year Level Representatives

Year 1 Representative: TBA  |  year1@uqms.org
Year 2 Representative: Veronica Ho  |  year2@uqms.org
Year 3 Representative: Rose Norton  |  year3@uqms.org
Year 4 Representative: Alice O'Connor  |  year4@uqms.org

Clinical Site Representatives

Bundaberg: Emma van Haeringen  |  bundaberg.cs@uqms.org
Greenslopes: Phoebe Tin  |  greenslopes.cs@uqms.org
Hervey Bay: John Ward  |  herveybay.cs@uqms.org
Ipswich: Anthea Gibbons  |  ipswich.cs@uqms.org
Mater: Sarah Twomey  |  mater.cs@uqms.org
Northside: Taylor René  |  northside.cs@uqms.org
RBWH: Charles Yates  |  rbwh.cs@uqms.org
Rockhampton: Peter Tu  |  rockhampton.cs@uqms.org
Southside: Ray Li  | southside.cs@uqms.org
Sunshine Coast: Tim Nolan  |  sunshinecoast.cs@uqms.org
Toowoomba: Annabelle Ganko  |  toowoomba.cs@uqms.org

International Student Committee

Year 1 Representative: TBA  |  year1.international@uqms.org
Year 2 Representative: Nordan Flaaten  |  year2.international@uqms.org
Year 3 Representative: Isaac Mok  |  year3.international@uqms.org
Year 4 Representative: Brittany Salter  |  year4.international@uqms.org
North American Representative: Laura Scott  |  north.american@uqms.org

AMSA Committee

Deputy AMSA Representative: Adam Scott-Mackenzie  |  deputy.amsa@uqms.org
Junior AMSA Representative: TBA  |  junior.amsa@uqms.org
Vampire Cup Representative: Navin Niranjan, Emma van Haeringen, Kate van Haeringen  |  vampirecup@uqms.org
Pacific Medical Students Association Liaison Officer: Christina Lockett  |  pmsa.liasion@uqms.org

Convention Committee
EMC Captain: 
TBA
Debating Captain: TBA
Sports Captain: TBA

Vice President Internal Portfolio

Academic Events Committee

Academic Pre-Clinical Representative: TBA  |  academic.preclinical@uqms.org
Academic Clinical Representative: Emery Wang  |  academic.clinical@uqms.org
ES Meyers Lecture Convenors: Catriona Johnston, Tom Mackay, John Ward, Kaela Armitage  |  esmeyers@uqms.org
Peer Tutoring: Michaela Van Raders, Ashleigh Peters, Nick Edwards  |  peertutoring@uqms.org
Ethics and Professional Practice Representative: TBA  |  epp@uqms.org
Biomedical Science Representative: TBA  |  biomed@uqms.org
Research Representative: Samuel Tan  |  research@uqms.org
Leadership Development Workshop Coordinator: TBA  |  ldw@uqms.org

Ashintosh Foundation Management Committee

Treasurer: John Ward  |  ashintosh.treasurer@ashintosh.org
Events Coordinator: Jana Weerasekera  |  events@ashintosh.org
Fundraising Officer: Kira Fitzgerald  |  fundraising@ashintosh.org
Communications Officer: Veronica Ho  |  communications@ashintosh.org
Teddy Bear Internal: Kyle Christensen  |  tbh.internal@ashintosh.org
Teddy Bear External: Caitlin Sorour  |  tbh.external@ashintosh.org
Coffeehouse Convenors: Hannah Sazon, Aditya Suresh, James Perkins, Adam Scott-Mackenzie  |  coffeehouse@uqms.org
Trivia Night Convenors: Nicholas Owens, Linnah Wang  |  trivia@uqms.org
Sports Convenor: TBA  |  ashintosh.sports@uqms.org

Cultural Life Committee

Med Revue Convenors: Polly Rinehart, Andy McKinlay, George Tutt, Rochelle Patane, Catriona Johnston  |  medrevue@uqms.org
Rainbow Med President: Cai Fong  |  rainbowmed.chair@uqms.org
Defence Officer: Adam Scott-Mackenzie  |  defence@uqms.org
Indigenous Officer: TBA  |  indigenous@uqms.org

Incision UQ Committee

Vice Chair (Events): Teresa Liew  |  incision.events@uqms.org
Vice Chair (Education): Ben Chalmers  |  incision.education@uqms.org
Vice Chair (Operations): Amy Li  |  incision.operations@uqms.org
Skills Officers: Sarah Kolonko, Blanche Lee  |  incision.skills@uqms.org
Functions Officer: Tish Duong  |  incision.functions@uqms.org
Academic Officers: Bernie Leong, Maisha Rahman  |  incision.academics@uqms.org
Anatomy Officers: Annabelle Ganko, Sivagowri Somasundaram  |  incision.anatomy@uqms.org
Research Officer: Chris Chow  |  incision.research@uqms.org
Communications Officer: Geraldine Lee  |  incision.communications@uqms.org

Social Committee

Sports Day Convenors: Adam Scott-Mackenzie, Ben Huang, Jeffrey Wang, Nicholas Barrett  |  sportsday@uqms.org
Med Camp Convenors: Michaela Van Raders, Kate Gibson, Abigail Anderson, Ashleigh Peters, James Perkins, Aude Unternahrer  |  medcamp@uqms.org
Keg I Convenors: Kate Gibson, Kyle Christensen, James Perkins, Padden Ruscoe-Jones, Aude Unternahrer  |  keg@uqms.org
Keg II Convenors: TBA  |  keg@uqms.org
Keg III Convenors: TBA  |  keg@uqms.org
FYEOY BBQ Convenors: TBA  |  fyeoybbq@uqms.org
May Ball Convenors: Polly Rinehart, Cassie O Cooke, Zoe Bryne, William Harley, Adam Scott-Mackenzie, Aude Unternahrer  |  mayball@uqms.org
Halfway Dinner Convenors: Michaela Van Raders, Michell Selvaraja, Alvina Rathod, Abigail Anderson, Bridget Pekin  |  halfwaydinner@uqms.org
Third Year Cocktail Convenors: Andy McKinlay, Grace Boyd, Jana Weerasekera, Zoe Byrne, Eddie Connolly  |  thirdyearcocktails@uqms.org
Grad Ball Convenors: Samuel Geraghty, India McGuigan, John Ward, Taz Jacobs, Harriet Lampe  |  grad.ball@uqms.org

UQMind Committee

Phase 1 Vice Chair: Hillarie Drever  |  uqmind.phase1@uqms.org
Phase 1 Engagement: Dalvir Bhangu  |  uqmind.engagement@uqms.org
Phase 2 Vice Chair: Heather Lawrence  |  uqmind.phase2@uqms.org
Phase 2 Engagement: TBA  |  uqmind.engagement@uqms.org
Morning Teas Convenor: TBA  |  uqmind.morningteas@uqms.org
Blue Week Convenor: TBA  |  uqmind.blueweek@uqms.org
Symposium Convenor: TBA  |  uqmind.symposium@uqms.org
Metropolitan Convenor: TBA  |  uqmind.eventsmetro@uqms.org
Rural and Remote Convenor: Michaela Burke  |  uqmind.eventsrural@uqms.org 

Secretarial Portfolio

Engagement Committee

IT Officer: Adam Scott-Mackenzie  |  it@uqms.org
Trephine Editors: Michaela van Raders, Kaela Armitage, Rosie Stoke, Cai Fong, Veronica Ho  |  trephine@uqms.org
Merchandise Officer: Matthew Vanderberg  |  merchandise@uqms.org
Marketing and Design: Charlie Hsu  |  marketing@uqms.org

Electoral Officer

Electoral Officer: TBA  |  elections@uqms.org

Treasurer's Portfolio

Sponsorship Committee

Junior Sponsorship Officer: Chun Yin Yuen  |  juniorsponsorship@uqms.org

Presidential Portfolio

Immediate Past President

Immediate Past President: Lauren Peck  |  ipp@uqms.org

Immediate Past Treasurer

Immediate Past Treasurer: Matt Kim |  ipt@uqms.org

UQMS Patron

UQMS Patron: Dr Jenny Schafer (MBBS DRANZCOG FRACGP GCELead)

Administration

Executive Assisstant

Executive Assistant: Claire Mecklem  |  admin@uqms.org

X